Neil Peart -- The Latest News

Saturday, March 26, 2011

"Rush: Beyond the Lighted Stage" wins Juno award for Music DVD of the Year

At the 40th Juno Awards in Toronto this evening, the Rush documentary Rush: Beyond the Lighted Stage won for Music DVD of the Year. Click here for a list of all the winners.

Congratulations to filmmakers, Scot McFadyen, Sam Dunn, Pegi Cecconi, Noah Segal, Shelley Nott, John Virant, and RUSH Alliance.

Rush has received other seven Juno awards since 1975:

  • 1975 Most promising group of the year
  • 1978 Group of the year
  • 1979 Group of the year
  • 1990 Artist of the Decade (80's)
  • 1991 Best Hard Rock/Metal album - Presto
  • 1992 Hard Rock album of the year - Roll the Bones
  • 2004 Music DVD of the year - Rush in Rio

Labels: , ,

posted by AndyO @ 8:56 PM   0 comments