Neil Peart -- The Latest News

Saturday, June 01, 2013

Neil Peart wins two Modern Drummer Reader's Poll awards

The Modern Drummer Reader's Poll results are included in the July 2013 issue, and Neil Peart has won both MVP and Prog categories.

Here are the results:


  1. Neil Peart
  2. Travis Barker
  3. Gavin Harrison
  4. Ahmir "Questlove" Thompson


  1. Neil Peart
  2. Gavin Harrison
  3. Mike Mangini
  4. Todd Sucherman

Here's some info from the article:

This is Peart's first win in the relatively new MVP category; past winners were Max Weinberg in 2010, Mike Portnoy in 2011, and Mike Mangini in 2012. It's also Neil's third year in a row taking top honors in the Prog category.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Thanks to for the head's up!

Labels: ,

posted by AndyO @ 5:16 PM   0 comments